I can’t stop staring at these quilling illustrations by Russian designer/illustrator Yulia Brodskaya. They are so mesmerising.

Yulia Brodskaya

Yulia Brodskaya

My apologies for sounding like a broken record with numerous posts about new shop openings lately (which is all a coincidence, by the way), but I’m over the moon because Sephora is finally opening its doors in Singapore this week! Since the news broke half a year ago, I have been waiting with bated breath. Do not mistaken the tiny floor area at DFS Galleria also known as Sephora as the real thing. IT IS NOT! The new Sephora at Ngee Ann City will carry more than 100 brands, of which a third is totally new here.

I remember prior to our trip to New York last year, I had made a Sephora list. A planned single trip to Sephora became 4 random trips and I went berserk. It was the most money I had ever spent on beauty care products and every single item was well worth it.

This is like an early Christmas present for myself. Rejoice!

