There were so many highlights during my trip and one of them was getting a Oliver Jeffers book. Not that I couldn’t get it in Singapore; I guess I just never looked. I found his latest release, The Great Paper Caper at the store as well but decided to get The Incredible Book Eating Boy instead. It was the first illustration I saw in a design magazine Jeffers was featured in early last year and I knew I just had to get it. I’ve read it and yes, IT IS an amazing book. The storyline flowed flawlessly, the illustration was fantastic and I could tell every page of the book was planned and executed brilliantly. If you haven’t read any of his books, this is a good time as any to get your hands on one, even if you don’t have kids. You could even purchase a Japanese version on his site.

The Incredible Book Eating Boy by Oliver Jeffers

The Incredible Book Eating Boy by Oliver Jeffers

The Incredible Book Eating Boy

The Incredible Book Eating Boy

