I love movies. For as long as I can remember, I love watching movies. I used to watch 2 movies every week. Now I’m more selective but at times, still come across one rotten apple like The Happening. I can’t even begin to say how bad a movie it was. Weak plot, bad casting and has anyone else spotted the boom mic? Not once, not twice…in fact, several times. What makes me more upset is the fact that M. Night Shyamalan has the audacity to compare himself to Alfred Hitchcock? Has he even SEEN Hitchcock’s movies? I’m a huge Hitchcock fan with almost 30 of his movie titles. Shyamalan barely even come close. Gosh, somebody wake the poor man from his sleep.

Last night, Mr B and I saw Get Smart. Now, usually I don’t watch a movie remake/adaptation of a tv series because I grew up watching many of those series and loved them. The remakes were plain……wrong. Charlie’s Angels – bad. Bewitched – horrible. A Perfect Murder – not an ounce of suspense. Get Smart however was slightly better than I had hoped. We only watched it because we are both fans of Steve Carell. There were some funny lines but I still loved Don Adams from the original series. Compared to Carell, Adams was clumsy and only solved the cases by dumb luck. Not your typical secret agent.

