I’ve never been one to jump on the bandwagon when something new comes along. So when the whole world was blogging away, I was happily doing my own thing. The time has come. Yes, it’s a couple of years late but my memory is not as good as it was 5 years ago and I thought this would be the perfect time to gather my thoughts and compile my passion (which changes ever so often) into this little journal.

When I hit a stumbling block in my career half a year ago, I thought I had hit rock bottom. My interest in design seemed to have waned. However, a month ago while watching Martha Stewart, I came upon the art of needle felting. Since then, I’ve bought more materials than I need and it is soooo therapeutic poking away the stress of everyday life. I’ve made a bear (for my better half, Mr B), two cats, a couple of bunnies, birds and of course, the source of inspiration for the title of this blog, Higgins. Shh…don’t tell Mr B. I’ve a soft spot for the name – just ask my bolster (aka Higgins), which Mr Black has tucked away on his side of the bed.

And yes, as much as I hate to say it, Martha Stewart has reignited my love for design/crafts.

